My cart (0)


281 Karangahape Rd Auckland

David Eggleton

Landfall 235


AWARDS & COMPETITIONS Results and winning essays from the 2018 Charles Brasch Young Writers’ Award, and judge’s report by Emma Neale. WRITERS Aimee-Jane Anderson-O’Connor, Nick Ascroft, Joseph Barbon, Airini Beautrais, Tony Beyer, Mark Broatch, Danny Bultitude, Brent Cantwell, Rachel Connor, Ruth Corkill, Mark Edgecombe, Lynley Edmeades, Johanna Emeney, Bonnie Etherington, Jess Fiebig, Meagan France, Kim Fulton, Isabel Haarhaus, Bernadette Hall, Michael Hall, Rebecca Hawkes, Aaron Horrell, Jac Jenkins, Erik Kennedy, Brent Kininmont, Wen-Juenn Lee, Zoë Meager, Alice Miller, Dave Moore, Art Nahill, Janet Newman, Charles Olsen, Joanna Preston, Jessie Puru, Jeremy Roberts, Derek Schulz, Sarah Scott, Charlotte Simmonds, Tracey Slaughter, Elizabeth Smither, Rachael Taylor, Lynette Thorstensen, James Tremlett, Tam Vosper, Dunstan Ward, Susan Wardell, Sugar Magnolia Wilson REVIEWS Landfall Review Online: books recently reviewed Chris Else on Moonshine Eggs by Russell Haley Stephanie Johnson on Decline and Fall on Savage Street by Fiona Farrell Owen Marshall on Tess by Kirsten McDougall Chris Tse on What Is Left Behind by Tom Weston; Rumpelstiltskin Blues by John Adams; Tales of the Waihorotiu by Carin Smeaton Ray Grover on Phoney Wars: New Zealand society in the Second World War by Stevan Eldred-Grigg with Hugh Eldred-Grigg Genevieve Scanlan on Hoard by Fleur Adcock; Field Notes by Mary Cresswell; Luminescent by Nina Powles Philip Temple on Edmund Hillary: A biography by Michael Gill Tom Brooking on Tōtara: A natural and cultural history by Philip Simpson Published with the assistance of Creative New Zealand.